There it was: “This product contains egg.”
Allllll this time I thought Udi Bread was vegan because it indicated “Soy, Wheat and Dairy Free” on the bag. What more did I need right? Wrong.
Always, always, always read labels during your health journey. I should have known better.
Until Udi gets their minds right, I will order my gluten free and vegan bread from the Food For Life store instead.
Because eggs are NOT vegan!